tutapet.blogg.se

Plugy checking library memory check failed
Plugy checking library memory check failed










plugy checking library memory check failed

Do you guys think it's some hardware part which is dying or some other problem? Any suggestions on what to try next? That's about all I can think of that might be relevant.

plugy checking library memory check failed plugy checking library memory check failed

I don't recall installing or modifying anything that may have caused the problem to start. So the rest of the parts are 7 to 8 years old now with heavy use pretty much everyday. I've replaced the graphics card about a year ago with a gtx 1060. I've replaced the old SSD which died after maybe 1 or 2 years with a Samsung SSD 840 PRO Series. I've had most of this computer for about 7-8 years. This maybe had a tiny improvement, but I'm not sure.ĥ) Ran a full scan with Microsoft Security Essentials. It found 5 more things that I quarantined immediately. Then I ran a custom scan on all 3 drives with the option to search for rootkits. The threat scan found about 600 PUP (potentially unwanted programs). It didn't find any problems.Ĥ) Downloaded and ran Malwarebytes. This didn't seem to have any impact.ģ) I ran. One hard drive has 134gb free out of 931gb. It didn't find any problems.Ģ) Cleared up a bunch of space on all 3 drives. It seems like a program included with windows designed to find problems with RAM which is what I suspected initially. When the games aren't loading anything, they work fine as they did before.ġ) The windows memory diagnostic. Once the programs are open, they run fine though.Ĥ) This one is a bit more subtle, but when playing games, I notice that the loading of "new areas" freezes the game for a second or two. I also noticed that when going back up a directory level to a folder I opened just before, my computer can be very slow to "reload" its content.ģ) Opening up random programs takes a lot longer than before although I guess this is a consequence of 2). I used to never see the green progress bar at the top where the directory path is indicated, but now it's there very often. It can take between 1 and 20 seconds to load up the contents of a folder. All 3 of them are now equally slow when I try to open up folders. I have 3 drives: 1 SSD and 2 regular hard drives for storage. Note that this doesn't happen all the time, sometimes I can open tabs one after the other with no delay or freezes like before this problem started.Ģ) Browsing files in Windows Explorer is also a lot slower now. In this time, I can click to open more posts in new tabs and when firefox finally unfreezes, all the tabs open at once and load up their content as usual. Here is my best description of it:ġ) When browsing reddit for example, opening a post in a new tab causes the browser to "freeze" a bit, meaning i can still move my mouse but the application (firefox) is not responsive.












Plugy checking library memory check failed